Tangerine Tango

This past week Pantone released 2012’s Color of the Year, Tangerine Tango.

Leatrice Eiseman, executive director of the Pantone Color Institute®, states that the new color is “reminiscent of the radiant shadings of a sunset, Tangerine Tango marries the vivaciousness and adrenaline rush of red with the friendliness and warmth of yellow, to form a high-visibility, magnetic hue that emanates heat and energy.”

It is not orange, it is not red, but a lovely version of the two that looks great will all skin tones.  You can expect to find all aspects of the fashion industry providing you with plenty of products utilizing this color.
Just recently Ray-Ban introduced this new color to their ever-popular Wayfarer design.  I have no doubt that soon enough you will find the exact hue of Tangerine Tango in more shades, not just by Ray-Ban.

Tasmanian Devil Made Me Do It

I know that I have put OPI’s Tasmanian Devil Made Me Do It on my holiday wish list.  I have always liked orangy-reddish colors.  They have been flattering on me without being too flashy.  I have all of these ideas in mind of fashion possibilities that I am looking forward to.  Oh my!  I guess Pantone was right.  This is an energizing color.

About readinstyle

I am a visual fashionista with a special focus on reading glasses. The power of saucy eyewear shouldn't be underestimated. I work for www.readinstyle.com, which connects any reading glasses fanatic to a wonderful world of eyewear.
This entry was posted in Style Guide and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tangerine Tango

  1. Pingback: Coral Counts | readinstyle

Leave a Reply

